SYLACAUGA, Ala. – The first item on Tuesday night’s agenda at Sylacauga’s City Council meeting was to hold the election for council president for the upcoming year.

Councilman Donnie Blackmon nominated Lee Perryman as president, and the council unanimously voted to keep Perryman in the president’s chair. Perryman has been council president since being elected to represent district four in 2016.

Watch the full meeting and work session below:







© 2016-2020, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- Yea!106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), 98.3 Fox FM, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), and AU100 -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. Click here to e-mail the reporter.