Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

Flashdance (What a Feeling)
Irene Cara


What He Didn't Do
Carly Pearce

Rockford on list of towns and cities to receive ADECA grants


MONTGOMERY, Ala. –  Governor Kay Ivey on Thursday will award Community Development Block Grants to 28 Alabama cities and towns during a ceremony at the State Capitol on Thursday, Feb. 1.

These grants are administered through the Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs, and funds are made available by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Joining Governor Ivey will be ADECA Director Kenneth Boswell, as well as other elected officials.

Grant recipients include:

City of Albertville
City of Arab
City of Athens
City of Attalla
Town of Brantley
City of Brewton
City of Bridgeport
Town of Brilliant
City of Cullman
City of Daleville
City of East Brewton
Town of Elmore
City of Florala
City of Hartford
City of Hartselle
City of Jackson
City of Jemison
City of Livingston
Town of McKenzie
Town of Mentone
Town of Napier Field
Town of Notasulga
Town of Oakman
Town of Reece City
Town of Rockford
City of Troy
City of Vernon
Town of Yellow Bluff

The ceremony is set to begin at 1:30 on Thursday, Feb. 1.


Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @