Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

It Must Have Been Love


Toyota of Sylacauga
Worth the drive!

Nichols-Lawson inducts 48 students into National Junior Honor Society


SYLACAUGA, Ala. – In a formal ceremony held at the Nichols-Lawson Middle School gym, 48 new members were inducted in the National Junior Honor Society, joining the members already serving as school leaders.

Candles were lit by NJHS members signifying the five attributes of membership: scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character.

Eighth grade inductees are Nathen Adams, Brogan Allen, September Bowen, Jaylan Cox, Kiyae’ Davis, Brielle Hay, Chloe Morgan, Aaron Roland, Christopher Walker, Marlee Watkins, Victoria Wilbanks, and James Wright.

Seventh grade inductees are Jessie Atchley, Isabella Baker, Logan Basinger, Anna Bearden, Corey Blanchard, Gracyn Brooks, Lindsey Burton, Brighton Clary, Aidan James Cochran, Addison Collins, Charles Conn, Ava Grace DeLoach, Kaitlyn Estelle, Connor Foreman, Jackson Fornwalt, Alivia Grace French, Mallory Ann Grier, Sydney Harris, Kylan King, Maggie Mizelle, C.J. Morris, Estela Claire Padgette, Elise Picard, Jacie Pilkington, Joseph Levi Ponder, Mason Porch, Tyreek Ra’Shun Powell, Lily Frances Price, Olivia Reams, Madison Richardson, Kale Riddle, Jonas Scofield, Camron Waites, Ella Claire Waller, Brayden Wilson, and Issac Wilson.

These new members join current NJHS members Karsten Aman, Will Austin, Hayden Basinger, Brantlee Brasher, Katlyn Lee Boozer, Mackenzie Bowen, Preston Bowen, Haley Bradford, Olivia Dean, Savannah Grace Deason, Justin Douglas, Sydney Ezekiel, Camden Faircloth, Morgan Flora, Caden Foreman, Alex Franks, Mallison Harris, Hayden Hope, Emma Hopkins, Livie House, Robert Hughes, Hollee Johns, Za’Kandria Jordan, Emma Kirkpatrick, Karlee Machen, Savannah McCartney, Kiyla McNealy, Alyssa Miller, Taylor Murphy, Elise Owens, Kaylee Patterson, Noah Seaborn, Marliee Taylor, Kodie Thomas, Kynlee Thomas, Austyn Vincent, Bevin Walker, Raegan Wills, and Lacey Wood.

NJHS is led by faculty sponsors Ashley Blocker, Ashley Beaudry, DeAsia McNeal, and Shekneko Cornelius.

Congratulations to these students who have demonstrated excellence in scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character at Nichols-Lawson Middle School.

Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @