Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

Dancing Queen


Where I Come From
Alan Jackson

CACC releases President’s and Dean’s List for Fall 2022 semester


ALEXANDER CITY, Ala. – 49 Central Alabama Community College (CACC) students were named to the President’s List for the Fall 2022 semester while another 93 made the Dean’s List.

Students who earned a perfect 4.0 GPA while enrolled in a minimum of 12 hours qualified for the President’s List. Placement on the Dean’s List is awarded to students who earned a 3.5 GPA or higher while also taking a course load of 12 semester hours or more.

The following 49 students made the President’s List:

Rachel Adamson (Goodwater)
Joshua Alexander (Wetumpka)
Bryant Armstrong (Hamilton)
Morgan Barefield (Wetumpka)
Hayden Basinger (Sylacauga)
Richard Benson (Alabaster)
Mackston Bishop (Fort Payne)
Laura Bowen (Sylacauga)
William Brand (Wetumpka)
Barri Carter (Sylacauga)
Reginald Clifton (Alexander City)
Shayna Davis (Wetumpka)
Nakita Evans (Sylacauga)
Camden Faircloth (Sylacauga)
Lexi Garrett (Alexander City)
Timothy Harris (Dadeville)
Jordan Henderson (Springville)
Lasandra Hill (Childersburg)
Darah Holman (Alexander City)
Kaylei Horn (Goodwater)
Georgia Horne (Sylacauga)
Cian Hughes (Frenchs Forest, Australia)
Holley Humphrey (Alexander City)
Kenleigh Ingram (Alexander City)
Kyle Jenkins (Ashland)
Kelbi Johnson (Millbrook)
Matthew Johnson (Moody)
Camden Keeton (Sylacauga)
Jackson Kelly (Alexander City)
Dang Le (Childersburg)
Sarah Lee (Sylacauga)
Brooke Milner (Daviston)
Austin Moore (Childersburg)
Xavier Ondre (Lawrenceville, Ga.)
Hanna Parker (Alexander City)
Leah Patterson (Jacksonville)
Skyler Pilgrim (Wetumpka)
Carson Ray (Alexander City)
Benjamin Ritenour (Greensburg, Pa.)
Christopher Smith (Phenix City)
Greyson Smith (Deatsville)
Amelia St. Germain (Montgomery)
Kaelyn Thomas (Prattville)
Lily Truchet (Moore, Okla.)
Garrett Turner (Deatsville)
Blakely Valdez (Birmingham)
Hayden Walker (Weogufka)
Elizabeth Welborn (Sylacauga)
Kristin Wilson (Maplesville)

The 93 students that made the Dean’s List include:

Cahley Acreman (Georgiana)
Mandy Adair (Sylacauga)
Benjamin Aust (Talladega)
Kelli Barnes (Leeds)
Yulian Batista (Bronx, N.Y.)
John Blakely (Alexander City)
Jake Bratcher (Louisville, Ky.)
Jadyn Buff (Chelsea)
Anthony Bullard (Wetumpka)
Charley Burgess (Alexander City)
Arwin Burgos-Carrasquillo (Alexander City)
Logan Burkhart (Millbrook)
Bryce Calloway (Gretna, La.)
Lauren Campbell (Childersburg)
Isabella Carver (Prattville)
Taylor Coleman (Marbury)
Locher Colley (Kellyton)
Doniqua Curry (Talladega)
Kylee Davis (Oneonta)
Gracy Dean (Alexander City)
Miranda Dison (Alexander City)
Benjamin Dupree (Prattville)
Jazmyne Epps (Pell City)
Amber Finch (Talladega)
Morgan Flora (Sylacauga)
Madison Foster (Alexander City)
Stephanie Garrett (Sylacauga)
Lucia Garunovic (Deatsville)
James Gibbs (Prattville)
Luke Hasty (Phenix City)
Joshua Hawkins (Alexander City)
Jacob Haynes (Sylacauga)
Campbell Hecklinski (Hoover)
Alana Hickman (Alpine)
Simone Hobart (Elmore)
Dylan Holcomb (Canton, Ga.)
Brenton Honaker (Ohatchee)
Dustin Horn (Ashland)
Quinten Hutchins (Alexander City)
Billy Jackson (Sylacauga)
Jacob Johnson (Prattville)
Tyanne Jordan (Sylacauga)
Anna Kelley (Wetumpka)
Shalaya Kendrick (Alexander City)
Amiah Knepper (Ashland)
Connor Lanier (Eclectic)
Jane League (Auburn)
Emily Liner (Childersburg)
Bethany Mask (Alexander City)
Zyriah Meadows (Kellyton)
Kimberly Miles (Lineville)
Samuel Mitchell (Pottstown, Pa.)
Cam’ron Moore (Alexander City)
Olivia Oden (Talladega)
Chloe Ozment (Alexander City)
Harshil Patel (Childersburg)
Anthony Patterson (Clarksville, Tenn.)
Kailey Pennington (Alexander City)
Gabrielle Pierre (Alexander City)
Brianna Pitts (Ashland)
Bobby Prather (Dadeville)
Alexander Pratt (Eclectic)
Allison Pugh (Childersburg)
Marquis Reynolds (Childersburg)
Hagen Rose (Lott, Texas)
Elad Sebbag (Mountain Brook)
Tobias Shelfer (Talladega)
Heather Skinner (Wetumpka)
Halli Smith (Deatsville)
Jacob Smith (Salem)
Landon Smith (Alexander City)
Aiyana Smoot (Talladega)
Walker Spraggins (Jacksons Gap)
John Stark (Alexander City)
Tucker Starling (Hogansville, Ga.)
Alexis Stewart (Cragford)
Ciara Stubblefield (Talladega)
Kodie Thomas (Sylacauga)
Dakota Thompson (Eclectic)
Tanner Torgerson (Sylacauga)
Haley Travis (Childersburg)
Hagan Vickers (Sylacauga)
Laura Waller (Sylacauga)
Gage Washburn (Alexander City)
Walter Watson (Vandiver)
Brady White (Deatsville)
Bradyn White (Goodwater)
Joseph White (Boiling Springs, Pa.)
Robert Whitley (Goodwater)
Walker Whitworth (Talladega)
Anna Wilson (Elmore)
Skylar Wood (Sylacauga)

“Congratulations to all who made the President’s or Dean’s lists,” said Jeff Lynn, the President of CACC. “We have outstanding students here at CACC and they continue to set the bar for excellence in both academic and technical programs.”

Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @