Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

You're Still The One
Shania Twain


Toyota of Sylacauga
Worth the drive!

CACC President’s and Dean’s Lists announced for Spring 2023 semester


ALEXANDER CITY, Ala. – Central Alabama Community College (CACC) has announced that a total of 48 students have made the President’s List for the Spring 2023 semester while another 71 students earned their spot on the Dean’s List.

Students must have achieved a perfect 4.0 GPA (grade-point average) while being enrolled in at least 12 semester hours in order to qualify for the President’s List. A 3.5 GPA or above is necessary to make the Dean’s List

Jeff Lynn, President of CACC, admired the students’ dedication and hard work, saying, “I am very proud of the students who have made it to the President’s and Dean’s lists. Their commitment to academic greatness is commendable.”

CACC President’s List (Spring 2023)

Mandy Adair (Sylacauga)
Rachel Adamson (Goodwater)
Bryant Armstrong (Hamilton)
Richard Benson (Alabaster)
Jenna Bisharat (Pleasant Grove)
Mackston Bishop (Fort Payne)
Charley Burgess (Mobile)
Logan Burkhart (Millbrook)
Lauren Campbell (Childersburg)
Isabella Carver (Prattville)
Richard Davis (Wetumpka)
Miranda Dison (Alexander City)
Kazden Duke (Childersburg)
Lori Ennis (Alexander City)
Madison Foster (Alexander City)
Campbell Hecklinski (Hoover)
Jordan Henderson (Springville)
Holley Humphrey (Alexander City)
Jacob Johnson (Prattville)
Kelbi Johnson (Millbrook)
Anna Kelley (Wetumpka)
Jackson Kelly (Alexander City)
Sydney Kelly (New Site)
Ethan Knox (Sylacauga)
Dang Le (Childersburg)
Sarah Lee (Sylacauga)
Aaron Limbaugh (Childersburg)
Courtney Lockridge (Sylacauga)
Julio Martinez-Rosiles (Childersburg)
Emma Merrell (Prattville)
Brooke Milner (Daviston)
Meagan Motyka (Prattville)
Kyle Nedervelt (Eclectic)
Tiffany Norfleet (Prattville)
Chloe Ozment (Alexander City)
Hanna Parker (Alexander City)
Anthony Patterson (Clarksville, Tenn.)
Skyler Pilgrim (Wetumpka)
Elizabeth Shamy (Alexander City)
Tobias Shelfer (Talladega)
Christopher Smith (Phenix City)
Landon Smith (Alexander City)
Nathan Speake (Alexander City)
Takayla Swain (Childersburg)
Dakota Thompson (Eclectic)
Lily Truchet (Moore, Okla.)
Blakely Valdez (Birmingham)
Laura Waller (Sylacauga)

Lynn continued, “At CACC, we have a tradition of scholarly excellence, and these students have not only upheld this tradition but also raised the bar. Their achievements are a testament to their hard work and commitment.”

CACC Dean’s List (Spring 2023)

Cahley Acreman (Georgiana)
Joshua Alexander (Wetumpka)
Julie Battle (Alexander City)
Amanda Belcher (Wadley)
Mackenzie Bowen (Childersburg)
William Brand (Wetumpka)
Jacob Brown (Harpersville)
Jadyn Buff (Chelsea)
Maliq Burton (Alexander City)
Bryce Calloway (Gretna, La.)
Kelis Carter (Sycamore)
Jerra Castleberry (Goodwater)
Payton Chandler (Deatsville)
Laney Cook (Sylacauga)
Andrew Creel (Prattville)
Doniqua Curry (Talladega)
Christifer Day (Childersburg)
Gracy Dean (Alexander City)
Donald Denson (Chelsea)
Emma Faircloth (Sylacauga)
Amber Finch (Talladega)
Morgan Flora (Sylacauga)
William Flora (Sylacauga)
Bradley Gardner (Sterrett)
Hayden Grier (Marietta, Ga.)
Barbara Gwathney (Sylacauga)
Jaci Hagler (Ozark)
Timothy Harris (Dadeville)
Simone Hobart (Elmore)
Donna Holbrook (Sylacauga)
Dustin Horn (Ashland)
Cian Hughes (Alexander City)
Ryann Hutchison (Jackson’s Gap)
Dylan Hyatt (Prattville)
Summer Jackson (Prattville)
Matthew Johnson (Moody)
Karsen Kelley (Alexander City)
Jaxon Kerley (Alexander City)
Amber Kinder (Ashland)
John Knox (Fairhope)
Connor Lanier (Eclectic)
Isabella Leagans (Prattville)
Brooklyn Lee (Childersburg)
Jatori Leonard (Alexander City)
Kaci Love (Alexander City)
Carmenita Lovett (Sylacauga)
Daniel Morgan (Talladega)
Eden Nickolson (Goodwater)
Alex Ozment (Alexander City)
Leah Patterson (Jacksonville)
Brianna Pitts (Ashland)
Sydney Quick (Prattville)
Sharnya Ransaw (Alexander City)
Tabitha Riner (Millbrook)
Benjamin Ritenour (Greensburg, Pa.)
Chloe Sanders (Alpine)
Elad Sebbag (Mountain Brook)
Mckinzey Sims (Rockford)
Greyson Smith (Deatsville)
Tucker Starling (Hogansville, Ga.)
Allyson Struzik (Talladega)
Bailee Tramell (Hoover)
Amanda Turgeon (Rockford)
Jacob Ward (Sylacauga)
Brady White (Deatsville)
Kristin Wilson (Maplesville)
Kady Witherington (Montgomery)
Dalton Yarroch (Deatsville)

CACC continues to celebrate the achievements of its students and remains committed to providing a supportive and enriching environment for academic and personal growth.

Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @