Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

Eternal Flame


Never Wanted to Be That GIrl
Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde

All-County softball, baseball teams released


TALLADEGA COUNTY, Ala. – The All-County softball and baseball teams have been released.

The teams are selected by coaches in the county, and the teams are broken down into small school and big school.

Softball Small School:

  • Player of the Year: Nat Liner (Fayetteville)
  • Pitcher of the Year: Madison McGowan (Childersburg)
  • Coach of the Year: Terrie Sprayberry (Childersburg
  • First Team
    • Faith Johnson, Talladega County Central
      Amiya Sillmon, Talladega County Central
      Kaderica Buchanan, Winterboro
      Jashiya Bolton, Winterboro
      Ever Harris, B.B. Comer
      Karleigh Milam, B.B. Comer
      Emma McCain, B.B. Comer
      Madison Brooks, Childersburg
      Kennedy Burnette, Childersburg
      Savannah Pressley, Childersburg
      Kat Holley, Fayetteville
      Hevin Hurley, Fayetteville
      Maggie Grace Brooks, Fayetteville
      Lexi Adair, Fayetteville
  • Honorable Mention
    • Deyanna Swain, Talladega County Central
      Carli Sturdivant, Winterboro
      Emma Smith, Winterboro
      Haley Wheeler, B.B. Comer
      Patience McElrath, B.B. Comer
      Scarlett Nichols, Fayetteville
      Lauren Cook, Fayetteville
      Madilynn Albright, Fayetteville
      Ta’Kayla Swain, Childersburg
      Tamia Hancock, Childersburg
      Diara Garrett, Childersburg
      Savannah Surles, Childersburg

Softball Big School:

  • Player of the Year: Mason Porch (Sylacauga High School)
  • Pitcher of the Year (Co): Mya Skinner (Lincoln High School)
    Khloe Shears (Munford High School)
  • Coach of the Year: Kathryne Shoop (Munford High School
  • First Team
    • Jazlin Mitchell, Lincoln
      McKynlee Young, Lincoln
      Mya Skinner, Lincoln
      Aubrey Machen, Lincoln
      Khloe Shears, Munford
      Mekiah Mosley, Munford
      Blair Darby, Munford
      Taylor Darby, Munford
      Lani Varner, Sylacauga
      Mason Porch, Sylacauga
      Reagan Wills, Sylacauga
      D’Errica Richardson, Talladega
      Jasiyah Chatman, Talladega
      Zinygea Marizette, Talladega


  • Honorable Mention:
    • Allison Terrell, Sylacauga
      Brighton Clary, Sylacauga
      Alaina Bryant, Sylacauga
      Taylor Murphy, Sylacauga
      Gracyn Brooks, Sylacauga
      Baylee Harwell, Sylacauga
      Maddie Barnhart, Lincoln
      Jaycee Woods, Lincoln
      Kylie Davidovich, Lincoln
      Marlee Shaddix, Lincoln
      Tamiya Curry, Munford
      Chloe Pickette, Munford
      Kirsten Rogers, Munford
      Amia Wilson, Talladega
      JeMijah Wilson, Talladega

Baseball Small School:

  • Player of the Year: Evan Baker (Fayetteville)
  • Pitcher of the Year:Lane Dennis (Childersburg)
  • Coach of the Year: Taylor Craven (Childersburg
  • First Team
    • Zeke DeLoach, Fayetteville
      Brady Butler, Fayetteville
      Chance Owens, Fayetteville
      Ethan Jones, Fayetteville
      Jordan Mann, Childersburg
      Jordan Sanders, Childersburg
      Trent Twymon, Childersburg
      John Murphy, Comer
      Drew Hallmon, Comer
      Hayden Danford, Comer
      Hunter Willis, Winterboro
      Jashaslin James, Winterboro
      Marshall Horn, Winterboro
      Brody Edwards, Winterboro
  • Honorable Mention
    • Levi Phillips, Fayetteville
      Dakota Ogle, Fayetteville
      Marlon Cook, Fayetteville
      Pacey Deloach, Fayetteville
      Connor Rogers, Fayetteville
      Austin Luker, Childersburg
      J.D. Oakes, Childersburg
      Terreance Roberson, Childersburg
      Nam Huynh, Comer
      Hagan DeLee, Comer
      Daniel Murphy, Comer

Baseball Big School:

  • Player of the Year: Tyler Stephens (Munford)
  • Pitcher of the Year:Riley Brown (Munford)
  • Coach of the Year: Derek Stephens (Munford
  • First Team
    • Gavin Hobbs, Lincoln
      Kaene Newell, Lincoln
      Danny Diego, Lincoln
      Zaveon Griffin, Talladega
      Chris Isbell, Talladega
      Aiden Cochran, Sylacauga
      Jake Hammonds, Sylacauga
      Brantlee Brasher, Sylacauga
      Lane Hardin, Sylacauga
      Tyler Stephens, Munford
      Connor Morgan, Munford
      Mason Brewer, Munford
      Connor Fisher, Munford
      Corbin Smith, Munford
  • Honorable Mention:
    • Landon Smith, Lincoln
      Caden Newell, Lincoln
      Demontae Pointer, Talladega
      Brandon Morgan, Sylacauga
      Riley Basinger, Sylacauga
      Bryce Oden, Sylacauga
      Caleb Watts, Munford
      Luke Carson, Munford
      Brody Stephens, Munford
      Jonathan Ponder, Munford

Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @