Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

Time After Time
Cyndi Lauper


Drinkin' Beer, Talkin' God, Amen
Chase Rice feat. Florida Georgia Line

116 SEC players will play in bowl games as graduates


BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – A total of 116 Southeastern Conference football student-athletes are eligible to wear the SEC Graduation Patch in post-season bowl games, signifying that they have earned their college degrees.

The SEC introduced the patch in 2016 season for student-athletes in all sports who have already earned their degree, but have not exhausted their eligibility.  The SEC logo patch on their uniforms is replaced with a special patch with the word “Graduate” underneath the conference logo. The patch is similar in design for all conference schools, but it is school-specific in color.

The 116 football student-athletes from the nine SEC schools that have qualified for post-season play will be participating in bowl games beginning Dec. 27 with Missouri’s appearance in the Texas Bowl to January 1 when five SEC teams will be in action.

Following is a complete list of SEC football student-athletes who are eligible to wear the patch in post-season bowl games:


Sugar Bowl

Jan. 1 2018

Anthony Averett

Bradley Bozeman

Tony Brown

Hunter Bryan

Joshua Casher

Ronnie Clark

Rashaan Evans

Robert Foster

Joshua Frazier

Bo Grant

Shaun Dion Hamilton

J.C. Hassenauer

Keith Holcombe

Hootie Jones

Vohn Keith Jr.

Brandon Kennedy

Derek Kief

Christian Miller

Andy Pappanastos

Jacob Parker

Ross Pierschbacher

JK Scott

Cam Sims

Daniel Skehan

Levi Wallace


Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl

Jan. 1, 2018

Wilson Bell

Brock Campbell

Daniel Carlson

Deshaun Davis

Casey Dunn

Austin Golson

Darius James

Jaylen McGriff

Tray Matthews

Ike Powell

Chase Ritter

Stephen Roberts

Braden Smith

Jason Smith

Tyler Stovall

Tre’ Williams


Rose Bowl

Jan. 1, 2018

John Atkins

Jeb Blazevich

Aulden Bynum

Reggie Carter

Aaron Davis

Trent Frix

Carson Hall

Matthew Herzwurm

Tim Hill

David Marvin

Cameron Nizialek

Brice Ramsey

Thomas Swilley


Music City Bowl

Dec. 29

Drew Barker

David Baumer

Dylan Greenberg

Greg Hart

Jacob Hyde

Garrett Johnson

Stephen Johnson

Courtney Love

Austin MacGinnis

William Mahone

Kyle Meadows

Alex Montgomery

Cole Mosier

Matt Panton

Naquez Pringle


Citrus Bowl

Jan. 1, 2018

Will Clapp

Micah Dickens

Danny Etling

Reshaud Henry

Christian LaCouture

Caleb Lewis

Frank Herron

KJ Malone

MJ Patterson

Corey Thompson

Jonathan Rucker

Devin Voohries


TaxSlayer Bowl

Dec. 30, 2017

Hunter Bradley
Tolando Cleveland
Nick Fitzgerald
Donald Gray
Dez Harris
Josiah Phillips
Kareem Vance


Texas Bowl

Dec. 27, 2017

Alec Abeln

Eric Beisel

Joey Burkett

Marcell Frazier

Jordan Harold

Anthony Hines

Tyler Howell

A.J. Logan

J’Mon Moore

Adam Ploudre

Jason Reese

Cameren Rivers

Anthony Sherrils


Outback Bowl

Jan. 1, 2018

Cory Helms

Ulric Jones

Alan Knott

Chris Lammons

Skai Moore

D.J. Park

Dante Sawyer

Demetrius Smalls


Belk Bowl

Dec. 29, 2017

Kalvin Cline

Christian Daimler

Keith Ford

Jake Hubenak

Damion Ratley

Tanner Schorp

Shane Tripucka


Click here to e-mail the reporter.© 2016-2023, City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network -- MIX 106.5 (& 98.3 HD2), WSGN, KiX 100.3 (& 1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (& 1050 AM), RadioAlabama Sports, and RA Digital -- along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. By signing up, you agree to receive ongoing text message alerts from RadioAlabama. Consent not required for purchase. Up to eight messages per month. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. Message & Data rates may apply. Terms and Conditions/Privacy Policy @