Current Weather

Currently on MIX 106.5

Childersburg final run-off election results

CHILDERSBURG, Ala. - More than 1,000 people voted in Tuesday's Childersburg run-off elections. Mayor Ken ‘Yank’ Wesson – 654 Pete Storey – 406 Ward B: Bill Moody – 211 Michele Whisman (I) – 124 Ward D: William “Junior” Owings – 76 T. Glenn Stubblefield – 91 © 2016, City Media LLC. All Rights... Read More.

New Sylacauga City Council and Mayor sworn into office

SYLACAUGA, Ala. - The Sylacauga Council Chambers were packed with standing room only Monday morning as an entirely new City Council and Mayor were sworn into office. Ashton Fowler (District 1), Tiffany Nix (District 2), Donnie Blackmon (District 3), Lee Perryman (District 4), Dallas Davenport... Read More.